Coaches and Directors

Reno MVLA Soccer Club strives to provide the highest level training possible for our young players.  Our Directors have assembled a “Professional Quality” coaching staff that is beyond compare in Northern Nevada.  Many of our coaches bring experience across all levels of soccer: including the professional game, Olympic Development Programs, and some of the most respected Collegiate Programs in country.

Randy Ritter (President and Co-Founder) Great Basin Youth Soccer League President.  Former League Commissioner and Director of Northern Nevada Olympic Development Program.

Heather Johnson (Vice-President and Co-Founder) USSF C License.

Rob Range (Executive Director) USSF C License.  Former Co-Director Northern Nevada Olympic Development Program and Nevada Youth Soccer Association Vice President.

Jason Goodson (Director of Coaching) USSF A License, National Premier Diploma, UEFA B License, Northern Nevada ODP Coach, former recruiting coordinator for Washington State University, Ohio State University and Universtity of Kentucky.  Previously worked with the Japanese Football Association, Leahi Soccer Club of Hawaii and Sereno Soccer club of Arizona.

Marco Merlo (Technical Director) USSF A License, USSF Coach Instructor, Head Coach Galena High School, Former Director of Coaching at Nevada United and Sagebrush Soccer Clubs, Northern Nevada ODP Coach.

Brian Slusser (Staff Trainer) USSF A License.  Former TMCC Mens and Womens Head Coach, Northern Nevada ODP Coachand Region IV ODP Camp Coach.

Our professional staff is complemented by a dedicated team of volunteer and part-time coaches.

Our team head coaches include:

Josh Backman (USSF D), Julie Backman, Jason Clydesdale, Robert Corbin (USSF E), Mark Dewald, Laura Dubach, Anibal A1 Echevarria (USSF D), Julio Espinoza (NYSA D), Steve Estipona (USSF C), Tristan Estipona (USSF D), Josh Etchegoyen, Mike Faker (USSF C), Chris Frey, Emma Goodson, Jason Goodson (USSF A, UEFA B), David Harder (USSF D), Jason Hefner, Rodney Helsel (USSF D), Steve Heyder (USSF D, UEFA C), David Hofman (USSF F), Anacleto Jacobo (USSF E), Josh James (USSF D), Marco Lamaestra, Jeremiah Lee, Johnny Munoz, Rafa Madariaga, Itai Nemovicher (USSF D), Taylor O’Harra (USSF D), Ron Parsons, Jeremy Phillips, Carlos Rivera (USSF F), Ryan Ruppert (USSF D), Kristen Scurlock, Myles Stoddard, Sarah Torricelli, Federico Urbano, Roman Urbano, Peter Wallstrum (USSF D).